Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Mutant Civil War? All-New X-men #1 (spoilers)

Hey,

I am a noob to the boards and wanted to discuss a particular part of dialog from All New X-Men #1. If I am not following proper protocol I apologize in advance.

Did anyone else find it contradictory when Storm said she would not participate in mutant civil war? In the early years of the x-books, before the mutant gene explosion she and the other x-men seemed to be eternally locked against rogue mutant elements. Any mutant who opposed Xavier's vision or threatened human life had to contend with the x-men. They were essentially fighting a mutant civil war. Why is it different now that Scott is leading a group with a divergent mission? I appreciate your thoughts and opinions.

BANNED

Quote Originally Posted by infinitywatch View Post
    Hey,

I am a noob to the boards and wanted to discuss a particular part of dialog from All New X-Men #1. If I am not following proper protocol I apologize in advance.

Did anyone else find it contradictory when Storm said she would not participate in mutant civil war? In the early years of the x-books, before the mutant gene explosion she and the other x-men seemed to be eternally locked against rogue mutant elements. Any mutant who opposed Xavier's vision or threatened human life had to contend with the x-men. They were essentially fighting a mutant civil war. Why is it different now that Scott is leading a group with a divergent mission? I appreciate your thoughts and opinions.
    Because she knows that even people at the school, like Hellion, Prodigy and Surge, would rebel.

Veteran Member Juggernaut Punch's Avatar

Hey,

Welcome to the boards!

1. Scott is not nearly as militant or dangerous to their cause as Magneto's Brotherhood was. He's not threatening or attacking innocent human targets, he's attacking targets that are already anti-mutant, something the X-Men or their affiliate groups/individuals have already done in the past.