Hybrid View

Default What else to add..

So I'm currently reading Batman, Detective Comics, Phantom Stranger, and just jumped on Animal Man and Swamp Thing. I'm still new to comics and I'm looking to add another book or two to my current pull list. I'm torn between Dial H, JLD, Demon Knights. How are these? Any other recommendations based on what I'm reading so far?
    Superhero Popularity Study

New and improved second poll is up!

Demon Knights is great. Based on what you are already reading, that would be my suggestion.

Master of Time and Space Xarcon's Avatar

Between the three you listed, get JLD. However, I'd recommend I, Vampire above all of them.
    I'm still waiting for a new Wonder Twins ongoing. Let's make it happen, DC.

Out of those books, I would rank them:

Demon Knights
    Dial H
    Justice League Dark

But they are all pretty good.

You seem to like the darker, art-heavy books. You may want to give Batwoman a shot.
    Saga, Private Eye, Chew, Umbral, Deadly Class, Pretty Deadly

She-Hulk, Ghost Rider, Loki, Moon Knight, Iron Fist, Daredevil, Punisher, X-Factor

Haha you all make this even harder.

Quote Originally Posted by El Sombrero View Post
    Out of those books, I would rank them:

Demon Knights
    Dial H
    Justice League Dark

But they are all pretty good.

You seem to like the darker, art-heavy books. You may want to give Batwoman a shot.
    I guess I do like the darker books. How exactly is Batwoman darker? Like darker than most Bat-books in general...
    Superhero Popularity Study

New and improved second poll is up!

Quote Originally Posted by dubbauw View Post
    Haha you all make this even harder.

I guess I do like the darker books. How exactly is Batwoman darker? Like darker than most Bat-books in general...