Default Worlds' Finest, Huntress and Powergirl

Just read Worlds' Finest with Huntress and Power Girl and I wanted to get some opinions from everyone else. In my opinion I thought it was fantastic, I am new to comics so I don't know much of the background information on the stories or the writers and artists but I found this first issue to be fun and very interesting and I will definitely be getting the issues to come. I want to hear what you all think as well.

Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Kevinva View Post
    Just read Worlds' Finest with Huntress and Power Girl and I wanted to get some opinions from everyone else. In my opinion I thought it was fantastic, I am new to comics so I don't know much of the background information on the stories or the writers and artists but I found this first issue to be fun and very interesting and I will definitely be getting the issues to come. I want to hear what you all think as well.

Cheers
    well first of all welcome to the forum, hope we see you more often here

now
    my personal thoughts on the title
    Is bad, but is not that bad, i give it a 6 out of 10

and the reason why i didnt like it is cause i feel no connection with these characters
    they are just Selfish, very selfish on everything that they do, and they live in a world that they dont want to live in and dont care about

now both Huntress and Power Girl have a pretty decent fanbase, Huntress as Helena Bertinelli was very popular from Birds of Prey
    and he first thing that Hel does is burn the passport of Bertinelli and saying that she died, thats pretty much the equivalent of a middle finger to everyone who like Berninelli over Wayne
    I really dont like this much, but i think the use of Hel Wayne might be interesting

the case of Powergirl, Karen is coming out of the very Very mediocre comic Mr Terrific, and her portray just Sucks
    she has not a single thread of charisma or likability, nor here nor there