Page 1 of 11 12345 ... LastLast

Default Avengers Assemble and its place in the 616?

Sorry if this is a bit of a nooby question but this Avengers Assemble thatís coming out in April whatís the deal with it in terms of the 616 universe and where it stands?

Im new to Avengers so i apologize again if itís a noob questions but is Avengers Assemble in the main 616 universe and in the current time?

Is the arcs and stories going to be affected or indeed affect any of the other stories?

If I remember rightly I think Tom Breevort said that it would be a 616 book when he was asked the same question on his formspring.

As for how it will or won't affect any of the other stories I guess we'll have to wait and see but I'm predicting that it won't if I had to guess.

Hope that helps a little bit

Administrator Expletive Deleted's Avatar

It takes place in the regular Marvel Universe, in the present.
    Expletive Deleted

BANNED

When Spider-Man is on both Avengers teams and the Fantastic Four as well as have two books for his solo adventures, there's really not a problem when another Avengers book does the same.
    ...course that doesn't mean I'll get it...

It has Iron-Man and is now in 616 so means ill get it.

no way it is 616 without me totally dropping marvel for undoing everything in the past 50 years

RecessionBornSuperVillain deathcry's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by sportsguy831 View Post
    no way it is 616 without me totally dropping marvel for undoing everything in the past 50 years
    how are they undoing everything in the past 50 years?

It's set in the 616, with minimal tie-in to other books. The idea behind the series is sort of an onramp to the Marvel Universe for people who have just seen the movie and want to learn more. It's the one Avengers book that won't be tying into AvX, for example.