PDA

View Full Version : Black History Appreciation: NIGHTSHADE [Dr. Tilda Johnson]

Kieran_Frost
02-05-2010, 03:44 PM
NAME: Dr. Tilda Johnson
ALIAS: (Doctor) Nightshade, Deadly Nightshade, Queen of the Werewolves
PLACE OF BIRTH: Harlem, NYC
EDUCATION: Extensively self taught in multiple disciplines; obtained a doctoral degree from an undisclosed university while in prison
PARTNERSHIP: Yellow Claw [Plan Chu]
AFFILIATIONS: the Femizons, MODOK'S 11
ALLIES/FRIENDS: Armadillo [Antonio Rodriguez] and Puma [Thomas Fireheart]

EARLY LIFE: Tilda Johnson was born into poverty, the only child of a family living in the Harlem district of New York City. At an early age, she discovered that she was gifted with a natural aptitude for science, and she chose to develop it in secret, hiding a brilliant mind behind a facade of childish behavior. By the time she was sixteen, Johnson had accumulated an extensive knowledge of genetics, cybernetics, and physics, and using her knowledge she began a career of crime, believing that this would be her fastest and most lucrative way out of the ghetto. [taken from Marvel Database]

ABILITIES/POWERS: Tilda Johnson is an extraordinary genius, and extensively self-taught in genetics, biochemistry, cybernetics, robotics and physics. She also obtained a doctoral degree from an undisclosed university while in prison. Nightshade sometimes wears protective battle armor, including silver spikes for protection from attack by werewolves. She has created an array of advanced weaponry, and has built numbers of humanoid robots. She created a chemical serum to transform normal humans into werewolves under her control and has used concentrated pheromones to control men through her allure. Nightshade apparently secretes chemical pheromones from her body that affect the will of certain animals, including werewolves, making them obedient to her commands. [taken from Wikipedia]

http://marvel.com/universe3zx/images/f/f9/Nightshade.jpg